MARSTON’S – OLD EMPIRE

MARSTON’S

OLD EMPIRE

21st November 2016 – Review by Andy

Marston’s say… A memorable and deceptively easy-drinking IPA. This is an authentic recreation of the beer style created for, and enjoyed throughout, the Empire. Goldings, Fuggles and American Cascade hops combine to give a crisp, citrus hop aroma, with a balanced, bittersweet finish – 5.7% abv.

THE TASTE

THE VERDICT

A solid if unspectacular IPA, it wont upset anyone, but probably wont ‘wow’ either. Not one I’d be In a major rush to get back to personally.

And so that was my review, until I felt the need to add a bit more…

That was because the further I went down the pint the more drinkable it became, so although initially it didn’t get me too excited, as the drink went on the more I started to enjoy it.

I have to say, I am a bit confused on this one, I definitely warmed into this beer – I guess the only thing to do is have another bottle to make my mind up!

www.marstons.co.uk

Twitter: @AskMarstons

IMG_5168.JPG

Leave a Reply

