MARSTON’S – HELP FOR HEROES

MARSTON’S

HELP FOR HEROES

Review by Andy

Marston’s say…

A fresh and smooth aromatic ale, brewed with full bodied pale and wheat malts, balanced by a zesty citrus and earthy bouquet from the late addition of enticing and fragrant hops.

5p from the sale price of each 500ml bottle will be contributed to Help for Heroes Trading Limited which Gift Aids all its taxable profits to Help for Heroes (Registered Charity Number 1120920).

THE TASTE

THE VERDICT

Not enough flavour and depth for my liking, a bit safe perhaps. For my mind Marston’s have attempted to brew a beer that won’t offend and that will sell shed loads of, no bad thing when attempting to make money for charity. However I feel people would buy regardless as it is for such a great cause, I reckon if they had gone for something a bit different they would have created something more appealing, without affecting the sales.

The more I go down this the more I feel like I’m drinking lager, a bit boring really for my taste buds.

www.marstons.co.uk

Twitter: @AskMarstons

Leave a Reply

