BATH ALES – GOLDEN HARE

 

BATH ALES

GOLDEN HARE

Review by Rob

BATH ALES SAY…

We’ve given Golden Hare a smooth-yet-dry, wonderfully fresh and delightfully zesty taste, and have made it a superb seasonal ale for the spring.

Golden Hare (4.4% vol) is a rewarding light ale that bursts with flavour and brims with condition. It’s skilfully brewed using floor-malted Maris Otter barley and the very aptly named Goldings hops. Golden Hare contains wheat and barley malt.

img_5571

THE TASTE

THE VERDICT

Something a bit different, as there are few dry Ales around, plus point for that, and although this is OK, it doesn’t light up my life.

www.bathales.com

Twitter: @bathales

 

BATH ALES

GEM

Review by Rob

BATH ALES SAY…

With its rich aroma of hops and malt, and a long, deep, bittersweet finish, we’ve carefully crafted Gem into an exceptional best bitter.

Gem (4.1% vol / 4.8% vol in bottles) is a quintessentially English beer, brewed with skill and passion using floor-malted Maris Otter barley and Goldings hops from Kent. Gem contains wheat and barley malt.

img_5574

THE TASTE

THE VERDICT

I don’t know, I think I was expecting something more, this tastes OK enough to me, perhaps at 4.8% and an amber ale best bitter I was fooled into thinking I’d get something more than promised, but I find this offering average, similar to the Golden Hare I previously drunk. Now just what did I make of Gem in the last review…

www.bathales.com

Twitter: @bathales

img_5573

I will bring you the 3rd review from Bath Ales a bit later on in the week.

One thought on “BATH ALES – GOLDEN HARE

Leave a Reply

