BATH ALES – BARNSEY

BATH ALES

BARNSEY

Review by Rob

BATH ALES SAY…

Rich in fruit with hints of chocolate, we’ve made Barnsey a full-bodied dark ale that is both complex and deeply satisfying.

Barnsey (4.5% vol) is a truly rewarding and enjoyable beer, carefully brewed using a mix of Maris Otter, Chocolate and Crystal malts together with Bramling Cross hops. Barnsey contains wheat and barley malt.

THE TASTE

THE VERDICT

All three beers reviewed are fine beers, if a little average, they don’t excite me.

img_5611
These are perfectly acceptable beers and I wouldn’t complain with any of them if found on draught in a pub, but by the same yardstick I certainly wouldn’t go out of my way to find. Good beer, not exceptional. I will certainly keep my eye out for different Bath Ale products to see if I can find one…

www.bathales.com

Twitter: @bathales

 

Leave a Reply

